...

Reviews

Click one of the icons below to write your own reviews of our home improvement services, or scroll to see what others are saying!

angie's list is now angi
Angie's List is now Angi

Below are some reviews from customers who have had great experiences with our home improvement services we provide in the Wooster, Canton, and Ashland, Ohio areas, and surrounding counties.

Miller Custom Exteriors IconMiller Custom Exteriors

9238 County Road 245, Fredericksburg

4.8 78 reviews

  • Avatar Teri Shaw ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Miller Custom Exteriors is AMAZING! We have had them out for our siding, doors, windows, gutters, and recently, our roof. I am hoping to have them out soon for our front porch.
    Their staff is incredible. Craftsmanship is superior, care
    … More and respect to the homeowners and their property is superior, they make no mess during install. (If they do, it is cleaned up before you even know there was a mess) They are the best company I have had the privilege to come to my home to perform work. I will never hire another company to perform the services they provide, not ever.
    If you ever need any service or repair if something breaks or isn’t functioning, call Ann and she will make sure all is taken care of promptly. If she doesn’t, call again, your message might have gotten lost. (I experienced this, so just call again, they will make it right every time)
    I can not say enough about how this company cares about the quality of their craftsmanship, the care they give the homeowners when at your home, and how they stand behind their work.
  • Avatar Deanna Houtz ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    These guys continue to amaze me. We have had a few home improvement projects done by them and cannot speak highly enough about the professionalism, quality of workmanship, quality of material, and attention to absolutely every single detail, … More you get from this establishment. If I tried to put all the praises we have, and list all the over and above we witnessed every time they have done work for us in a review, it would be way too long to read! Let me just say, in a world where it is perhaps harder than ever to get good work done, you absolutely can’t go wrong trusting your home improvement projects to Miller Custom Exteriors!
  • Avatar Gloria Mizeres ★★★★★ a month ago
    Fantastic Floors by Miller Custom Exteriors completed our 4 stall garage today. Chris, Dan, Norman and Matt did a "fantastic" job! It looks even better than we expected. They were efficient, courteous, and did an excellent job. … More It really completed our newly built house.
  • Avatar Steve Dahle ★★★★★ a month ago
    Had A garage floor done with chips. Norman and Chris did an outstanding job from start to finish. Highly recommend Fantastic Flooring to do your job.
  • Avatar Mark ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Shout out to Miller's Customer Satisfaction Center. We had our home resided several years ago and I had a dent in some garage trim. This was MY OWN FAULT yet Miller's replaced the damaged trim. They went above and beyond in doing … More so. We are having additional work done by MCE (Fantastic Floors) and am sure it too will be top notch. Kudos to everyone at Miller Custom Exteriors. Thank you for doing a great job!
    Mark & Carol
  • Avatar Cynthia Combs ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We had our roof replaced from storm damage, the whole process from the estimate from Mick, to the install crew with Raymond & his guys, the spouting replacement guy, to the follow up with Mike was a great experience, we would highly … More recommend Millers to family & friends for any needs the might have, they came highly recommended from our family members. Thanks Millers for a job well done, we'll be in touch for future work / needs.
  • Avatar Mark Britton ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Miller Custom Exteriors installed 28 windows in our church facility. They went way beyond the placement of windows, and not only matched our trim styles, but did some custom work for us as well at no extra charge. The craftsmanship is outstanding! … More
  • Avatar Jim Corbett ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Our front entry door project is the fifth job that we have contracted with Miller Custom Exteriors. Our previous projects were a steel roof, gutters, garage entry doors, deck sliding. Each one has been performed in a positive manner from … More the quotation to job completion, and they are very competitively priced with other contractors. These folks are top notch!
  • Avatar Tim Powers ★★★★★ a year ago
    If you are looking for detail oriented professional workmanship for your next roof – contact Miller Custom Exteriors. You will want more of their services. Certainteed asphalt shingles looks like slate (see pic). On time considerate work … More crews that clean up thoroughly.
  • Avatar Jarrod Brown ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a wonder full experience With Miller's Custom Exteriors, extremely easy to work with before and during the project. The two gentleman that did the siding were friendly and professional and did excellent work, and one day even … More called me at work to see if they need to let my dog in when they were leaving (were do you find that kind of service anymore). The window crew was the same, fast and professional. Both crews did a great job cleaning up afterwards and respecting our property, My wife and I would recommend them to family and friends, good people, and professional. Jarrod
  • Avatar Tom Wolford ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Top notch company, highly skilled workers and top- quality products. They refaced my chimney, removed old spouting, soffit. fascia and replaced with new. HIGH QUALITY COMPANY
    Thank You
  • Avatar Deb Bukovitz ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have a unique home and it was important for us to keep the integrity of the architecture. The craftmanship of Miller Custom Exteriors was truly appreciated. The entire team that worked on our home were professional, and hard working. … More We knew we had some issues beyond the gutters however, the job was more extensive then we realized and required many more tradesmen. Miller Custom Exteriors were in constant communication with us and when we needed to contact them they were always available. We are extremely satisfied with the finished work. Well done!
  • Avatar cindy blocher ★★★★★ a year ago
    We recently had Miller’s Custom Exteriors install new windows including a bow window. The main installer was Rob who did an exceptional job. He was professional and his craftsmanship was excellent. We have had Miller’s do numerous projects … More for us and as always the projects have been done professionally and beautifully. Thanks again for another great job! Enjoyed working with you and your team. Keith & Cindy B.
  • Avatar Lyndsey Flechler ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Miller Custom Exteriors is a top notch team of professionals dedicated to quality and customer satisfaction. Throughout the entire process our salesman, Mick, and the whole team was attentive and made sure the job was done right. Our standing … More seam roof is beautiful!
  • Avatar Mary Kynkor-Bird ★★★★★ a year ago
    We used Miller Custom Exteriors in 2021 as well as several years ago to install new seamless gutters and covers on 2 homes as well as exterior doors. As always, great service, high quality installation and professionalism. Thank you.
  • Avatar Terry Singer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Quality workmanship, professional, and they stand by their products. I would highly recommend them. I enjoy working with a company with high standards and that are willing to work with each customer's individual needs. THANK YOU! … More
  • Avatar george dorn ★★★★★ a year ago
    They did an excellent job. The workers worked hard and timely, left no mess and very courteous. Highly recommend them to anyone needed work done.
  • Avatar Emily Turner ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Amazing job… replaced my roof, repointed my chimney, and replaced my gutters. They were precise and thorough. The workers were very nice and cleaned up every day. Don't expect a project to be done in a single day… because they … More do everything the right way. My parents have been using them for years and they always do the best job, so I'm glad I got them to work on my house as well!
  • Avatar Albert Spieldenner ★★★★ 3 years ago
    They repaired and replaced loose siding, to stop water from getting in and damaging our ceiling. The people I spoke to were pleasant, but it took 2 months from my first call until the job was completed. Promises where made to “get back … More to me” but it took several calls from me ( which were not returned) before the repair was done.
    Nolan and the man who assisted him with the repair were efficient and thorough and Nolan even supplied me with a sample of the siding to take for matching the paint color for another spot where the paint had peeled. The work that was done was very good. I was a bit disappointed with the lack of response and length of time it took to complete.
    That being said, I believe I would not hesitate to call them again if I needed more siding or roof repairs.
  • Avatar David Decker ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Following the replacement of our shake shingle siding on the front of our home in February of 2020, we were so impressed with the quality of Miller Custom Exterior’s workmanship, level of professionalism and competitive pricing that we … More added several additional projects to our home improvement list including gutter guards, a garage floor, and installing shake shingle siding on two additional sides of our home.
    During the Summer of 2020, Kevin did an absolutely excellent job of installing the gutter guards across a very complex roof line. We were very satisfied with his work!
    In October of 2020, we worked with Jaron for the application of Fantastic Floors in our garage. We could not be more pleased with the finished product!
    Then, in February of 2021, we considered ourselves fortunate to have Luke return to lead the application of shake shingles on two additional sides of our home. The weather was brutal, but Luke and Rob did not “miss a beat.” Again, the work was fantastic!
    We are currently planning yet another small exterior project for which we will call upon Miller Custom Exteriors to do.
    We are very grateful to have developed a relationship with this company and any projects we undertake in the future will be done by Miller Custom Exteriors.

Leave Your Review on Google

We recently had a new Provia storm door and aluminum wrap installed on the front of our home. We are very pleased with the products and the way they operate. The gentleman who did the install did a tremendous job. Thank you

David Biedenbach, Massillon

Products Purchased:

Doors

To all Miller Custom Employees, Thank you for a JOB WELL DONE! From day one, when we met Sam to the last day Nate and Rob were onsite, we enjoyed working with everyone. Nate and Rob’s craftsmanship was second to none. They were very professional and easy to work with. They were always accommodating to our requests and gave us several options to consider. Very seldom do you get this type of service anymore…all involved went above and beyond! Diane L, Newark Products Purchased: Siding
Vince & I want to “thank you” for a job well done. This goes out to everyone who had a part in getting our house to look like a new home again. Right from Doug McClure coming out and doing the estimate on the total cost for windows, siding, etc and to all of the crew who worked so hard at giving our house a much needed face lift. Your work from day to day was excellent, right down to your daily cleanup a the end of the work day. A job well done!! Vince & Janet Geiser, Wooster OH Products Purchased: Siding

The team of men work in harmony and work very efficient. Not taking breaks to smoke, just 30 minutes to eat lunch. Neighbors remarked at how quickly it went from old to off to new. I will have you back for a siding estimate next year.

Don Mowry, Canton, OH

Doug McClure did a great job of coordinating the job, Willis was just fantastic. Very thoughtful and very costumer orientated.

Michael Dean, North Canton, Ohio

We were extremely happy with the results of our remodel. Our project required roof, siding, stone, porch, window wraps and gutters. Our first meeting with Sam the salesmen was so impressive. He listened to our ideas and worked with both of us to ensure he was meeting our dream. The crews that arrived were professional and craftsmen. Our job required a lot of custom elements and they were all performed with the most care and skill. We couldn’t have ask for a better experience. I would highly recommend your company to anyone looking to have their homes remodeled.

Michael and Melanie Smith, Zanesville, Ohio

Products Purchased:

Siding, Roofing, Gutters

Mid year, 2014, we decided that gutter covers could eliminate falls off a ladder,which I had recently experienced. We looked at 8 – 10 contractors and received quotes. My evaluation included function, quality, service, and lastly price. After meeting with several representatives and considering my tree locations, I became convinced that a solid type screen be a wise choice. This eliminated several quotes. Then came the questions of quality and service. Looking at local references is a good thing, also. This helped to resolve questions as to brand and workmanship. All this lead us to Dana Deeds and Miller Custom Exteriors. He even had a solution to a unique gutter on our custom deck cover. This put Miller Custom Exteriors a step ahead of others. About the of October our new gutters were installed. Then came the leaves and we thought we had a problem. The Miller Custom Exteriors representative was here the next morning. He checked it out. He explained that even though there were leaves in a corner, the gutters were clear. So, no problem. The leaves blew away a few days later. We have had no problems.

Virgil Cotner, Wadsworth, Ohio

Products Purchased:

Gutters & Leaf Protection

This is a professional company who does exceptional work. I had 27 windows replaced, and an inside wall remodeled. Dan and Mark went about the install without disrupting my home. They were very accommodating to any request I had, and they were neat and tidy. Lorin Miller and Ed Miller did all they promised to do. They care about their customers satisfaction. What more could you want. I am a picky person, and when I say I am very pleased it means something. I have thanked my friend who recommended them to me and I have no hesitation in recommending Miller Custom Exteriors to my friends and family.

Valerie Gillespie, Akron, Ohio

Products Purchased:

Windows

Excellent workmanship, attention to detail, clean work site and professional hard working installers. Best company to install metal roofs, gutters and downspouts at an honest price. Wish that I had used them to build my house so everything was done right the first time. Highly recommended.

Eric Noderer, Lichfield, Ohio

Products Purchased:

Metal & Asphalt Roofing

We just want to thank everyone personally for doing an exceptional job on our house! We would first like to thank your salesman, Doug McClure for knowing just what we needed for our century home. He came on time and listened to what we wanted. He zeroed in that we needed a complete “restoration” not just a “siding job”! He had so much knowledge on what needed to be done and came back with an estimate and plans very quickly. We were impressed since other siding companies were baffled at how to go about this restoration. Doug assured us that we would be very satisfied with the end result and he didn”t lie!! He also came several times to check in with the work. Thanks, Doug!!

There is so much we could say about the crews that worked on our home. From the spouting & roofing crews to your awesome siding crew. James and Mick worked so hard everyday and in very hot conditions. We never heard grumbling or a cross word. What can we say about the expertise of James? Wow! We were totally impressed at the skill level he brought. He was so willing to work with us and made up samples of our trim & pillars for us to approve and adjust. Mick was also very talented. He always had a smile on his face and worked so hard. We knew that they had crossed every eye and dotted every T and that there would be nothing left undone. We was also impressed on the clean-up that went on every day before they left. Knowing that we had grandchildren running around, picking up bits of siding was important to us. Thanks James and Mick you have become like family to us.

Do we recommend Miller Custom Exteriors? Absolutely! They were well worth our money!!!!

Lyle & Jane Kalina, Creston Ohio

Products Purchased:

Metal & Asphalt Roofing
Siding
Gutters & Leaf Protection

This review pertains primarily to having our home re-roofed but turned into a complete wrap of all painted wood trim including soffits, fascia, windows, and other trim on a all brick house. We went from a re-roof to a total wrap because of the craftsmanship and customer service experienced during the roofing project. They return calls and everything and a real human answers the phone!

We could write a book about this wonderful company but let me shorten it up a bit by asking if you demand quick response, pride, punctuality, a radio and smoke free workplace (your property), and impeccable result oriented professionals, then Miller is your only choice.

Lastly, please don’t govern your choice solely based on cost. There’s an old adage that goes something like “you get what you pay for”. We don’t shop when it comes to this type of work and investment, we just call Miller Custom Exterior. We’re retired and had the opportunity to watch (and admire) their work in process and highly appreciated their thoroughness in all regards.

Henry & Joanne Terry, Twinsburg, Ohio

Products Purchased:

Metal & Asphalt Roofing

Have any questions about our services like metal roofing or siding in the Wooster, Canton, and Ashland, Ohio areas?  Just click below to find out more!

Seraphinite AcceleratorOptimized by Seraphinite Accelerator
Turns on site high speed to be attractive for people and search engines.